Forever Romance Presents: Bargining For The Billionaire Launch Day Blitz

BARGAINING FOR THE BILLIONAIRE by JM Stewart (September 13, 2016; Forever Yours eBook; $3.99; Seattle Bachelors Book 3)
In the tradition of E.L. James and Sylvia Day comes a sultry new series starring women who want to live out their wildest dreams . . .
You know what they say: billionaires do it better . . .
Grayson Lockwood is every girl's fantasy. Fabulously wealthy? Check. Dangerous good looks, complete with a titillating tattoo on his rock-hard chest? Check. High-powered CEO? Check. Too bad none of that impressed the only woman he ever loved. Since she walked away from him three years ago, Grayson can't get her out of his mind. To win her back, he'll have to finally open up about the secrets he's been keeping. But first, he may have to use a little deception.
Tired of her comatose love life, Madison O'Reilly spices things up by chatting online with a sexy stranger. All she's really looking for is a hot fling-and BookNerd seems flirtatious and surprisingly attuned to her needs. As their chats become steamier, she begins to wonder just how long she can hold out before she has the real thing. But when he steps out from behind his avatar, Grayson can only hope that Maddie will finally see his true heart . . .
 

EXCERPT FROM BARGAINING FOR THE BILLIONAIRE BY JM STEWART
Forever Yours, September 6, 2016

MadHatter3000: Get naked with me.

As she waited, thoughts of him filled her head. Standing before her, pulling off his clothing. She scrolled up the page, looking at his picture again, soaking in the sight of him. He had a fantastic body. Were his thighs as muscular as the rest of him? She bet he had a firm, round ass. Which did nothing but fill her head with visions of him looming over her, that hard body pressing her into the mattress.

The fingers of her left hand found her breast, stroking and circling the distended nipple as she let herself get lost in the fantasy. Her legs locked around his lean hips, his cock pumping into her. God, she missed that, the feel of a man’s body against her and inside her, in a way that was natural, an extension of an intimate relationship, instead of constantly connected to a terrifying moment….

When she was sure she was leaving a wet spot on her couch, or that she’d start without him, her laptop pinged with an incoming message. She refocused on the screen.

BookNerd: Done. Your turn, baby. Take those panties off.

A hot little shiver fluttered through her. That meant he was naked, sitting at his computer waiting for her.

She set her laptop aside and slid her panties to the floor. Fully naked now and trembling in earnest, with need and nerves, she resumed her seat.

MadHatter3000: Done. Are you still hard?

BookNerd. Are you getting any warmer?

MadHatter3000: No fair answering a question with a question. ;) Actually, I’ve been wet and throbbing since you asked me to take my clothes off.

BookNerd: Ahh, so you ARE aroused by this.

MadHatter3000: I’ve been staring at your picture, stroking my nipples. I feel very sexy sitting here, talking to you. You make me feel comfortable.

BookNerd: I’m honored. And yes. To answer your question, I’m hard enough to hammer nails. The thought of you naked over there does the same thing to me. Tell me what you want, baby.

Maddie sighed. Another question that was all too easy to answer.

MadHatter3000: In a perfect world? You’d be here, and your tongue would be buried inside me. Now? I want you to make me cum. Make me see stars.

Make me forget….
Buy the Book!
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2bbx86O
 
 My Thoughts
Those of you who have followed my reviews for a while know, and as a notice to those new to WTF Are You Reading?
I  am a reviewer who loves a good set up for my opinions.  As such, it is very rare that a title comes along, that brooks no such frippery on my part.
Until today!
 
The raw honesty of both Madison and Grey's vulnerability, is a palpable force of nature that engulfs the reader from page one.  Pain is not stranger to either of these lonely souls, and though it has threatened to be the ending denominator in circumstances surrounding both their lives before each other and during their tumultuous history.  Pain, and the truth of their love, may be the very things that bring them together forever.
Evening out the angst in a most delightful way, is the sex! 
You will note that I am very careful no to say romance.
At least, not at first anyway.
 
There is far too much cat and mouse, and trepidation going on for that...in both camps.
But, as is often the case when forces of nature come together.
Once these two heavenly bodies come together in any capacity.  It becomes quite clear that one would have to move heaven and earth to tear them apart.
 
This is a 'billionaire romance' done right.  With the focus landing squarely on the shapely and broad shoulders of our billionaire.  With his money functioning merely as a point of fact, rather than becoming a focal point.

The story's pacing is well suited to the romantic and dramatic tensions that drive this read.  Being fast enough to keep the story moving at very healthy page-turning clip.  But not fast enough to overrun any pauses taken in the name of dramatic effect.

Because this is the third book in this series.  There are interactions with the couples from previous novels.  A wonderful way to create cohesion between the stories in the collection, and finish out the series.
 
 
 
About the Author
J.M. Stewart is a coffee and chocolate addict who lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, two sons and two very spoiled dogs. She's a hopeless romantic who believes everybody should have their happily ever after and has been devouring romance novels for as long as she can remember. Writing them has become her obsession.

Find Her:

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

1 comments:

Joanne Stewart said...

Caught your review on Amazon and just had to come say thanks. Truly honored that you loved it so much. You've made my day. :)

Post a Comment

Thanks so much for stopping by. I love comments, so please leave a few.